HomeAbout the GymTestimonials

Customer Testimonials

Hi Jun,

I have just returned from Thailand and i have been through 4 different camps. I must say that I found your camp to be the best in terms of toughness of training, cleanliness and with trainers having a very big heart and willingness to teach muay thai. Thank you very much for good time.

Please do send me regards to all the trainers that I know, Yo, Suk, Deeday,

Lek and other ones that I don't remember the names. Do keep everyone of them happy, as they are really the best trainers I have seen in any gym. And of course, i know that you take lot of care in doing that. So All the best.

Regards

Deepanker

 

Jun and Sam. A belated thankyou for all you have did for Briony while she was in Thailand. She has become a very independent and focused individual and you two must take a lot of the credit for this. Her Muay Thai has come on leaps and bounds and it was great to see her fight -we are sure she will have many more. Thanks for letting Briony become part of"your family"

It was also great to meet you guys - you are doing great things there in Koh Samui - and we wish you all the very best with the gym and your other ventures. Thanks for being so welcoming to us - we had an absolute blast.

See you both soon.

All the Best

Robert & Debra Briony's parents xx

 

A message from facebook

I won my fight, Steve won his and Terry won a title.Thanks for all the training and hard work. Not only a win for bulldog but a win for Jun Muay Thai as well! 

 

5 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: 0px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've trained here twice now and plan on returning for a third time. All the trainers are great and they give you a lot of advice, attention and encouragement whether you're sparring, hitting the bags/ tyres or when they hold pads for you. I learned so much both times I was here and can't wait to go back again.

 

4 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: -28px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed June 19, 2013

The gym is tough and a good place for fighters to get into shape. So it wasn't for me. I came to Thailand for a vacation and refine my mauy thai skills; not to fight. I wasn't taught any skills, just told to kick the bag 200 times, knee the bag 200 times etc. The gym staff was nice and the gym itself was good.

Visited April 2013
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: 0px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've just finished the 2 hour morning training session (250 baht) and it was great. I'm not a fighter and have had no Muay Thai experience so was a little apprehensive, I needn't have been. I found the trainers to be very friendly and helpful. It was a fabulous workout, making my hourly classes in my uk air conditioned studio a walk in the park! I will certainly be back. 

Thank you Jun and the team :o)

Visited February 2013
 
 
 
 
5 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: 0px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed February 4, 2013 http://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: auto; height: 15px; display: inline-block; margin-left: 9px; padding-left: 13px; font-size: 1em; background-position: 0% -4498px;">via mobile

I trained at Jun's for a week. I did not take private lessons; instead I 
attended the twice daily 2 hour sessions in the morning and afternoon. The class size was larger in the afternoons, with more than 20 people training, whilst the morning classes had between 10 and 15 people training. Each training session has a mix of jogging/skipping, a few rounds of punching and kicking at the bags, 2 or more sessions of pad work with a trainer, sit ups and stretching. There were about 6-10 trainers each session, and they were always on the lookout to correct my technique and guide me, and ensure the correct number of reps have been done. The trainers are demanding, and stickler for perfect technique, and within 1 week with about 10 sessions, I felt a good level of improvement in technique, as well in fitness. Overall, it was a positive experience, and I am grateful and happy for the privilege of training there.

5 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: 0px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed January 20, 2013 http://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: auto; height: 15px; display: inline-block; margin-left: 9px; padding-left: 13px; font-size: 1em; background-position: 0% -4498px;">via mobile

Myself and my 2 sons (36, 13 and 12 years old) just finished up some Muay Thai training in Koh Samui at Jun Muay Thai (Lamai). Over 2 weeks we trained for 10 days (a day off here and there) and have to say it was awesome!!

The 3 of us have had prior Boxing/Tae Kwan Do experience and improved our Muay Thai continuously for the time we were there. We all did one on one training (1 trainer each) the price I thought was very good for the training you received, equipment was provided (gloves and wraps)

Definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn or improve on there fighting skills. Thanks to Jun and our trainers! See you next year!!!!

 

4 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: -28px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed September 11, 2012

Missed out on training with these guys. I did buy myself some good quality stuff and will be the envy of the guys at my gym :):) 

Visited September 2012

 

5 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: 0px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed June 14, 2012

Well priced and well run local gym!

The staff are friendly and its run like a big happy family, great experience for first timers and also for more experienced fighters looking to Fight and train Muay Thai

Visited August 2011
 
 
  
 
5 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: 0px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed May 12, 2012

We emailed Jun and arranged for an hour of one-on-one training. My wife has experience with MMA--it was brand new to me. Jun and another pro fighter taught us moves and gave us a great hour long workout. They provided gloves. Highly recommended for tourists or honeymooners who want a good workout before another lazy day of eating and drinking at the beach!! Bring water or sports drink. I forget what we paid, but it was an incredible deal for an hour of one-on-one training. 

 
5 of 5 starshttp://c1.tacdn.com/sprites/global_pack-v5328416515230df45a150d5cb29b76a6.png); width: 510px; height: 260px; position: absolute; left: -220px; top: 0px; background-position: 0% -2567px; background-repeat: no-repeat no-repeat;">Reviewed August 8, 2011

i went to jun's muay thai for the month of july, what a place. excellent trainers ,very frendly also speak good english and would happy recommened them to anyone. as this was my first trip to thailand thay made me feel right at home, just like one big family outstanding place.

Visited July 2011

 Find us on   idHeadLogo_2013.png

http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g293918-d2141144-r304306295-Jun_Muay_Thai_Boxing_Camp-Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html

 

A few words from

           Steve, Terry and Charlie @ Jun Muay Thai Camp

Video to follow

 

 

 

This is an interview below with Julie Kitchen

 13 x World Muay Thai Champion.

Julie talks about Jun Muay Thai in here interview

 Video to follow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Partners